GIVE US YOU OPINION

Please review us using the form below to submit a review. THANK YOU!!

Brilliant cottage booked via CRUACHAN WEBSITE

03/10/2018

Fabulous cottage. Had everything we could need. Very spacious. Easy to find as long as you use directions from owner. Driving distance from Lochinver which wasn’t a problem for us but probably worth knowing. Would highly recommend.

Sue Darby

via Airbnb

18/09/2018

This was our second stay at William’s lovely house- this time with friends. They, like us, were very taken with the beautiful spaciousness of it plus its very relaxing and homely vibe. Brilliantly appointed with everything you would need- great tv, bathrooms, comfy beds and loads of books, games and dvds. Located in glorious surroundings and only a few minutes’ drive to Lochinver. It’s a true gem and we’ll be back!

Anne and Allan

via Airbnb

14/09/2018

Lovely house a couple of miles outside Lochinver. Nice view over the sea. Everything built to high standards, with great bathrooms, extensively equipped kitchen, cosy conservatory. Very nice welcome pack. I would definitely recommend this house to friends.

Thomas

via Airbnb

06/09/2018

Superbe vue et superbe maison incroyablement bien équipée, très spacieuse et bien située pour explorer les paysages sauvages des Highlands. “Stunning views and superb home incredibly well equipped, very spacious and well located for exploring the wild landscapes of the Highlands.”

Nico

via Airbnb

31/08/2018

Cruachan is much more spacious than the photos suggest, and very clean and warm and well equipped. It also has a lovely garden and views out to the sunset over the sea. Within easy reach of Lochinver (restaurants, fish van on Tuesday) and the stunning beaches at Achiltibuie, Achmelvich and Clachtoll. Excellent.

Walter

via TripAdvisor

26/08/2018

We stayed for a short break in this excellent holiday home. This is a home not your average holiday rental. The house is equipped to a very high standard and everything is so clean and tidy. There is ample space for a family to enjoy and not feel cramped. The garden and views beyond are a delight. If you are looking for a house in this area look no further.

elizabeth h.

via Homeaway

11/08/2018

Superb Holiday! Hello – we had a wonderful time in your beautiful house. The house is so comfortable, and so well-equipped. A true chef’s kitchen! We very much appreciated all the little extras – we arrived late and tired after a flat tyre en route, so it was so nice just to come and be able to relax. Thanks too to Chantelle for her help in connecting us to a local garage to help fix the tyre. My 88-year old mother was with us, and the house is very comfortable and accessible for an elderly person. We will recommend you to everyone, and hope to be back. All the best,

Stan and Fiona

via CRUACHAN WEBSITE

08/08/2018

Just wanted to take this chance to thank you for the great stay we had in Lochinver. The weather was challenging at times (especially after 2 months of heat wave in London) but added to the charm of the Highlands and we fell in love with the house, the garden, the surrounding and the view from the living room. Everything was in mint conditions, we felt like at home and enjoyed it as much as possible. There’s certainly scope for a longer holiday next year! Keep up with the great work and all the best wishes from us 5!

Enrico C.

via Airbnb

26/07/2018

La maison est vraiment superbe et tres bien équipée. La vue est magnifique sur la côte. Le petit plus bien apprécié, un panier de bienvenu avec une bouteille de vin blanc. “The house is really beautiful and very well equipped. The view is beautiful on the coast. The little more appreciated, a welcome basket with a bottle of white wine.”

Stephane P

via Airbnb

19/07/2018

Lovely house in excellent location. All very clean. All amenities. Nice decor throughout. Plus conservatory and terrace with seating. Definitely recommend.

Joyce