CRUACHAN HOLIDAY HOME GUEST REVIEWS

Reviews from guests of Cruachan Holiday Home

Read what everyone is saying about their holiday stay at Cruachan Holiday Home self-catering accommodation located in Lochinver, Assynt.

Really Great – booked via CRUACHAN WEBSITE

5.0 rating
01/10/2019

Great holiday cottage, lots of space, everything we needed and more. Very comfortable.

Nicole

via Homeaway

5.0 rating
17/09/2019

This property was perfect for the four of us, two retired couples. We were there for 3 nights…one of the days during a heavy wind storm. It was a great place to ride out and watch the storm. It was a good starting point for touring the area, and the house itself is well appointed. You do, of course, need a car as there is not public transportation.
Date of arrival – 13 September 2019

Hazel T

via Homeaway

5.0 rating
16/09/2019

Great location, views and walks around were beautiful! Straight forward, very easy.

Miriam S.

via Homeaway - Versteckt und märchenhaft schöne Lage - Hidden and fairytale beautiful location

5.0 rating
13/09/2019

Super Lage in atemberaubender Landschaft, großes Haus mit wunderbarem Wintergarten zum entspannen, vogelbeobachten und abschalten vom Alltag . – Super location in breathtaking scenery, large house with a wonderful winter garden to relax, birdwatching and switch off from everyday life.

Martina O.

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
05/09/2019

We had a great stay, accommodation was amazing!

Mark B

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
01/09/2019

Lovely, well equipped place in a delightful location. Lots of thoughtful extras

Bruce W

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
21/08/2019

La maison est immense, très propre et entièrement équipée. Tout s est passé parfaitement. On recommande.
The house is huge, very clean and fully equipped. Everything went perfectly. We recommend.

Jean-Baptiste

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
31/07/2019

Fantastic place – unique corner of Scotland

Annick

Everything was great. - booked via CRUACHAN WEBSITE

5.0 rating
24/07/2019

Everything was so enjoyable it is impossible to single out any aspect of our stay as better than any other. The cottage, the location, the views, the local people, everything and everyone made our stay delightful. It is a wonderful place to stay and to enjoy a great and memorable vacation.

Joe Warren

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
29/06/2019

The house was wonderfully equipped for all of our needs. It has beautiful views down to the loch. We stayed three nights and were sad to leave. Billy is a great host and answered all of my questions quickly. We were closely situated to some great hiking for which we took full advantage. Lochinver Pie Shop was amazing if you’re looking for good meat or sweet pies. I highly recommend this cottage if you want to enjoy the Highlands.”

Cathy

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
15/06/2019

Spacious accommodations and a great location for exploring the area. Beautiful sunsets! Hope to return.

Sharon

Perfect getaway

5.0 rating
09/06/2019

Lovely spacious cottage with everything you need. Large spacious spotless rooms. TV, DVD player, Netflix and a range of DVD’s available. There are fans in every room , if needed. Bird feeders in the back garden, it was lovely to watch the variety of birds feeding; we bought bird seed from the spa in Lochinver. We walked to the village within around 30-35 minutes, lovely walk; although a little hilly it wasn’t too strenuous. Would definitely recommend and we hope to return. Only downside, nothing to do with the cottage, but when we visited in May 2019 the pub in the village had closed down. By the way, can recommend the Lochinver Larder for food and drink, the pies were fabulous.

Mark and Jennifer

via HomeAway

5.0 rating
05/06/2019

Lovely comfortable and cozy house about a mile south of Lochinver. Well equipped and furnished. We will definitely consider going back again for our next trip. A big thank you to the owner/s – we loved it.

Mark

Highland retreat via Airbnb

5.0 rating
19/05/2019

Amazing place to stay. Everything you could wish for and more in this bungalow with nice gardens merging into the borrowed landscape. Great peaceful location near village with some limited amenities (good for this far north), but great eateries. Good base for stunning local beaches, lochs or Munros (and geology if that floats your boat). Cant recommend highly enough. Could have stayed forever.

Richard Brooker

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
27/04/2019

The house is an extremely spacious bungalow with a garden all around the building. There are terrific views from inside the house and if you’re in the mood to explore, there’s a gate out on to the hill with even better views. One of the very best Airbnb properties I’ve ever experienced.

David

Happy family holiday in a lovely home from home - booked via CRUACHAN WEBSITE

5.0 rating
20/04/2019

We couldn’t have wished for a nicer place to stay for a week in a lovely, peaceful location not far from Lochinver. The kitchen was incredibly well equipped; the bedrooms very comfy; the living area spacious with all mod cons. The whole place was spotless. Billy and Ediane made our stay easy and welcoming. The welcome pack was an especially lovely touch! The sunsets from the back garden were to die for. Great place for a family holiday.

James Allen

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
08/04/2019

Great stay. Perfect location. Ideal for a family. We would go back.

Celia

Brilliant cottage booked via CRUACHAN WEBSITE

5.0 rating
03/10/2018

Fabulous cottage. Had everything we could need. Very spacious. Easy to find as long as you use directions from owner. Driving distance from Lochinver which wasn’t a problem for us but probably worth knowing. Would highly recommend.

Sue Darby

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
18/09/2018

This was our second stay at William’s lovely house- this time with friends. They, like us, were very taken with the beautiful spaciousness of it plus its very relaxing and homely vibe. Brilliantly appointed with everything you would need- great tv, bathrooms, comfy beds and loads of books, games and dvds. Located in glorious surroundings and only a few minutes’ drive to Lochinver. It’s a true gem and we’ll be back!

Anne and Allan

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
14/09/2018

Lovely house a couple of miles outside Lochinver. Nice view over the sea. Everything built to high standards, with great bathrooms, extensively equipped kitchen, cosy conservatory. Very nice welcome pack. I would definitely recommend this house to friends.

Thomas

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
06/09/2018

Superbe vue et superbe maison incroyablement bien équipée, très spacieuse et bien située pour explorer les paysages sauvages des Highlands. “Stunning views and superb home incredibly well equipped, very spacious and well located for exploring the wild landscapes of the Highlands.”

Nico

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
31/08/2018

Cruachan is much more spacious than the photos suggest, and very clean and warm and well equipped. It also has a lovely garden and views out to the sunset over the sea. Within easy reach of Lochinver (restaurants, fish van on Tuesday) and the stunning beaches at Achiltibuie, Achmelvich and Clachtoll. Excellent.

Walter

via TripAdvisor

5.0 rating
26/08/2018

We stayed for a short break in this excellent holiday home. This is a home not your average holiday rental. The house is equipped to a very high standard and everything is so clean and tidy. There is ample space for a family to enjoy and not feel cramped. The garden and views beyond are a delight. If you are looking for a house in this area look no further.

elizabeth h.

via Homeaway

5.0 rating
11/08/2018

Superb Holiday!
Hello – we had a wonderful time in your beautiful house. The house is so comfortable, and so well-equipped. A true chef’s kitchen! We very much appreciated all the little extras – we arrived late and tired after a flat tyre en route, so it was so nice just to come and be able to relax. Thanks too to Chantelle for her help in connecting us to a local garage to help fix the tyre. My 88-year old mother was with us, and the house is very comfortable and accessible for an elderly person. We will recommend you to everyone, and hope to be back. All the best,

Stan and Fiona

via CRUACHAN WEBSITE

5.0 rating
08/08/2018

Just wanted to take this chance to thank you for the great stay we had in Lochinver. The weather was challenging at times (especially after 2 months of heat wave in London) but added to the charm of the Highlands and we fell in love with the house, the garden, the surrounding and the view from the living room.
Everything was in mint conditions, we felt like at home and enjoyed it as much as possible. There’s certainly scope for a longer holiday next year!
Keep up with the great work and all the best wishes from us 5!

Enrico C.

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
26/07/2018

La maison est vraiment superbe et tres bien équipée. La vue est magnifique sur la côte. Le petit plus bien apprécié, un panier de bienvenu avec une bouteille de vin blanc.
“The house is really beautiful and very well equipped. The view is beautiful on the coast. The little more appreciated, a welcome basket with a bottle of white wine.”

Stephane P

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
19/07/2018

Lovely house in excellent location. All very clean. All amenities. Nice decor throughout. Plus conservatory and terrace with seating. Definitely recommend.

Joyce

via CRUACHAN WEBSITE

5.0 rating
14/07/2018

We appreciate enormously the interior comfort and amenities in the bungalow. Thank you for the attention to detail which meant we wanted for nothing. Of the location, views and surrounding countryside, they are without compare.

John & Terry

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
08/07/2018

“The house is in a great locaction with a wonderful view. It is spacious and relaxing. We, 2 adults and 2 kids, enjoyed the garden, netflix and dvds. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. Lovely fluffy towels and bedding. The kitchen has everything you need. ”

Emma

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
27/06/2018

William’s house is very special and sits in a glorious location. My partner and I had a wonderful week there and William has thought of everything to make people’s stay there as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The house is very light, bright and spacious. The kitchen is large and extremely well appointed with everything from a dishwasher to an electric can opener! And there was a very generous welcome pack with beautiful Scottish tasty treats plus a bottle of wine. Very generous and much appreciated. Thank you William! Our bed was super comfortable and everywhere is very clean. Great TV and huge range of CDs and DVDs plus cards and scrabble – which meant we didn’t mind one bit relaxing in the lovely conservatory when it rained one day! The garden is extensive and beautiful with great views. We will definitely be back to this fantastic house!

Anne

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
24/06/2018

Superb.

Donald

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
18/06/2018

Loads of airy space. Big bedrooms. Everything you need is there in the house. Great value for money.

Jill

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
13/06/2018

Fabulous stay. Comfortable, well equipped, quiet and a beautiful location. Ideal.

Murray

via Airbnb

5.0 rating
06/06/2018

Awesome location. The house is amazing. We will come again.

Franz

via Holiday Lettings / TripAdvisor

5.0 rating
04/06/2018

Fantastic spacious holiday home. Amazingly well equipped with everything you could wish for. We had a wonderful family holiday in this Highland paradise. Lots of beautiful beaches, amazing mountain walks and truly fantastic road cycling …hilly but very quiet roads for children aged 7,8,11. The owner, William, bent over backwards to give us the perfect family holiday. We would love to return!

Jo